2014 Engineer of the Year

Arnie Rusten
Arnie Rusten, BergerABAM

2014 Engineering Excellence Awards

Magnusson Klemencic Associates Fulfill Client’s Vision with First 3D-designed Project in Panama

Read about the National Gold and Best in State Gold on ACEC Washington's Impact.

Press Releases

Email press releases, news, and other announcements to info@acec-wa.org.

2015 Engineering Excellence Awards

Celebrate the amazing contributions to the engineering industry at the 47th Annual Engineering Excellence Awards, January 23, 2015. Many innovative projects will compete amongst the very best design firms have to offer; a testament to Washington’s leading engineers. This program recognizes the efforts of design professionals and their clients, putting these outstanding projects center stage.

Regarded as the “Academy Awards” of Engineering, these prestigious awards offer engineers well-deserved recognition from their peers as well as the general public. The accomplishments and contributions of engineering firms are brought to the attention of clients, the business community, and the media.

The night will also include the presentation of the 55th Annual Engineer of the Year Award. The Engineer of the Year Award recognizes the success, commitment, and contribution of an outstanding individual to the engineering profession.

2015 Call For Entries

Now available to download are the 2015 Call For Entries and Entry Forms for projects to compete in the 2015 Engineering Excellence Awards. A slight twist this year in submitting National projects is ACEC National's online submittal form. Best in State projects will be unaffected by ACEC National's requirement.